Home Page


Welcome to the Governors' section
The Governors are a group of dedicated volunteers drawn from the local community who have a range of knowledge, skills and experience.  Our main role is to support and challenge the Headteacher and staff to make sure that everyone is "working together" to provide the best possible education for each and every pupil.
At Blundeston CEVCP School, there are 12 members on the Governing Body, including staff from the school, parents of children at the school and representatives of the Church, the local council and community.  Together, we make strategic decisions on matters such as performance targets, the school budget, school policies and school improvement plans, putting the needs of the children at the heart of all the decisions we make.
The whole Governing Body meets twice a term and we also have a Resources sub-committee, meeting once a term, with responsibility for specific areas, such as Finance, Curriculum, Personnel and Premises.
So now that you know who we are and a little about what we do, we hope that you will feel free to approach us whenever you see us.  If you have a question or suggestion about the school or would like more information, please do not hesitate to contact us through the school office.
Jane Liddell (Chair of Governors)
Picture 1 Helen Laflin - Headteacher
Picture 2 Jane Liddell - Chair/Safeguarding/Prevent Governor
Picture 3 Rachel Drinkwater - Vice Chair/SEND Governor
Picture 4 Vanessa Crawford - LA Appointed Governor
Picture 5 Liz Lewis - Foundation Governor
Picture 6 Barbara Shaw - Foundation Governor
Picture 7 Fr Glen Brooks - Foundation Governor
Picture 8 Paul Strowlger - Community Governor
Picture 9 David Gallagher - Parent Governor
Picture 10 Claire Robertson - Parent Governor
Picture 11 Nicki Sawyer - Staff Governor
Picture 12 Craig Easterbrook - Associate Governor (DHT)

Governor Attendance Record

Governing Body Membership

Governor's Code Of Conduct 2018/19

Instrument of Government

Governors' Declared Pecuniary Interests - 2018

Governor Meetings Calendar

Governor Minutes - Public copies of minutes are available upon request from the school office